New paths in mobile data capturing
Contact

PDS Entwicklungs- und Service GmbH is based in Cologne and offers its customers consulting, planning, implementation, and service in all areas of the mobile IT world, drawing on over 30 years of experience. Together with system development and integration, PDS also supplies the right hardware for mobile data recording.

Development of the forward-thinking Circlon concept

In addition to years of experience, PDS stands out especially thanks to its passion for innovation. The company has been operating since 2015 with a unique data-management and service concept. Circlon 360° support including Circlon Operate Portal makes it possible to optimize your mobile IT devices over their entire life cycle. This is a forward-thinking concept with virtually no competition as yet, and a number of well-known companies like Hermes Logistik, TNT, and LPR have already taken advantage of it to increase their efficiency.

  • Founded in 1986 with headquarters in Cologne
  • Around 40 employees
  • Over 300,000 mobile devices already delivered
  • Annual revenue has reached double digits in the millions
  • More than 100,000 devices currently supported through Circlon

Collaboration with well-known manufacturers

The Circlon | group draws on the expertise of device manufacturers such as Zebra Technologies, Honeywell, and Casio when it comes to hardware – companies that we have worked with for years and with which we have cultivated long-standing, fruitful partnerships. Thanks to this, PDS Group customers can always rely on extremely robust, tried-and-true hardware components.

The PDS Group – highest caliber providers of mobile IT solutions

The PDS Group is the largest German provider of mobile IT solutions in the transport, logistics, retail, production, and field service sectors. We have four companies working together in our group, each of which specializes in one key area in the process chain of mobile data recording. These companies combine their specialist expertise in close cooperation so that the PDS Group can develop forward-thinking comprehensive solutions for mobile IT.

PDS GmbH – the leading system developer for mobile data recording

TCG GmbH – the skilled Wi-Fi and MDM specialist

dff solutions GmbH – the innovative software developer for mobile systems

MobilData GmbH – the reliable repair and service partner


Large national and international clients

The PDS Group supports the largest logistics and industrial companies in Europe: Hermes Logistik, Deutsche Post, Dachser, LPR, DPD, CWS-boco, TNT Express, Tetra Pak, Saint-Gobain, RWE Metering, Rheinenergie, and many others.

Innovation driver and enabler

The PDS Group spearheads the forward-thinking digitization process for trading and industrial companies. We enable our clients to use innovative mobile IT solutions over their entire process chain: from the warehouse through to production and dispatch or sale. We provide support with the latest hardware, software, Wi-Fi, and MDM solutions as well as unique 360° support and the Circlon service and optimization concept.

The partner companies of PDS GmbH


TCG GmbH – Wi-Fi and MDM for the industrial sector

At the beginning of 2015, TCG Taneri Consulting GmbH joined forces with PDS Entwicklungs- und Service GmbH. TCG is a specialist in wireless infrastructure and has years of experience in the fields of retail, production, and field service as well as transport and logistics. Their expertise is in Wi-Fi and MDM as well as the areas of mobile devices, bar code scanners, RFID technology, and printing systems.

TCG supports large international companies primarily from the retail field such as the food industry.


dff solutions GmbH – software development for mobile systems

Since April 2017, dff solutions has expanded the services provided by the PDS Group to the field of software development for mobile data recording. The company has developed application software and operating systems for mobile data recording devices for over 15 years.

dff solutions offers modular, intelligent solutions for complex logistics and data recording processes in the fields of trade, field service, transport logistics, cold chain monitoring, and transport of dangerous goods. dff solutions is the market leader for food logistics in Germany and supports clients such as Rewe, Edeka, Penny, and Metro Systems.

The modular software components from dff solutions allow each company to quickly get started with mobile data recording and easily expand their existing system environment at a later date.


MobilData GmbH – repairs and service for mobile IT devices

MD MobilData GmbH offers a prompt and reliable repair service for mobile data recording systems, which is indispensable for all sectors. This includes a fast repair service for hardware components, a detailed error description, and after a final check the device is cleaned as well.

Many years of collaboration with well-known hardware manufacturers gives MobilData GmbH a high level of technical expertise, which is always up to date.

Top

Die PDS Entwicklungs- und Service GmbH mit Sitz in Köln bietet ihren Kunden Beratung, Planung, Realisierung und Service in allen Bereichen der Mobile IT – auf der Basis von über 30 Jahren Erfahrung. Zusammen mit der Systementwicklung und -integration liefert die PDS auch die passende Hardware für die mobile Datenerfassung.

Entwicklung des zukunftsweisenden Circlon Konzepts

Neben der langjährigen Erfahrung prägt insbesondere eine hohe Innovationsfreude das Profil der PDS. Seit 2015 arbeitet das Unternehmen mit einem einzigartigen Datenmanagement- und Servicekonzept: Die Circlon 360°-Betreuung inklusive Circlon Operate Portal ermöglicht die Optimierung der Mobile IT über den gesamten Lebenszyklus der eingesetzten Geräte – ein zukunftsweisendes, bisher nahezu konkurrenzloses Konzept, das namhafte Kunden wie Hermes Logistik, TNT oder die LPR zur Effizienzsteigerung bereits nutzen.

  • Gegründet 1986 mit Stammsitz in Köln
  • Ca. 40 Mitarbeiter
  • Bisher über 300.000 ausgelieferte mobile Geräte
  • Jahresumsatz in zweistelliger Millionenhöhe
  • Mehr als 100.000 Devices werden derzeit über Circlon betreut

Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Herstellern

Die PDS Gruppe nutzt in der Hardware-Bereitstellung das Know-how von Geräteherstellern wie Zebra Technologies, Honeywell oder Casio – Unternehmen, die bereits seit Jahren mit uns arbeiten und bei denen wir den höchsten Partner-Status genießen. Auf diese Weise können sich Kunden der PDS Gruppe jederzeit auf äußerst robuste und bewährte Hardware-Komponenten verlassen.

Die PDS Gruppe – leistungsstärkster Anbieter für Mobile IT-Lösungen

Die PDS Gruppe ist der größte deutsche Lösungsanbieter für Mobile IT in den Branchen Transport, Logistik, Retail, Production und Fieldservice. In unserer Unternehmensgruppe arbeiten vier Unternehmen zusammen, die jeweils auf einen Schlüsselbereich in der Prozesskette der mobilen Datenerfassung spezialisiert sind. Diese Unternehmen bündeln in enger Kooperation ihr spezielles Know-how, so dass die PDS Gruppe zukunftsweisende Komplettlösungen für die Mobile IT entwickeln kann:

PDS GmbH – der führende Systementwickler für mobile Datenerfassung

TCG GmbH – der kompetente WLAN- und MDM-Spezialist

dff solutions GmbH – der innovative Softwareentwickler für mobile Systeme

MobilData GmbH – der zuverlässige Reparatur- und Servicepartner


Große nationale und internationale Kunden

Die PDS Gruppe betreut die größten Logistik- und Industrieunternehmen Europas: Hermes Logistik, Deutsche Post, Dachser, LPR, DPD, CWS-boco, TNT Express, Tetra Pak, Saint-Gobain, RWE Metering, Rheinenergie und viele andere mehr.


Innovationstreiber und Enabler

Die PDS Gruppe bildet die Speerspitze im zukunftsorientierten Digitalisierungsprozess für Handels- und Industrieunternehmen. Wir ermöglichen unseren Kunden den Einsatz innovativer Mobile IT-Lösungen über deren gesamte Prozesskette: vom Lager über die Produktion bis zu Auslieferung bzw. Verkauf. Dabei unterstützen wir mit neuesten Hardware-, Software-, WLAN- und MDM-Lösungen sowie einer einzigartigen 360°-Betreuung, dem Circlon Service- und Optimierungskonzept.

Die Partnerunternehmen der PDS GmbH


TCG GmbH – WLAN und MDM für den Industriebereich

Anfang 2015 hat sich die TCG Taneri Consulting GmbH der PDS Entwicklungs- und Service GmbH angeschlossen. Das Unternehmen ist Spezialist für Wireless Infrastructure und verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Branchen Retail, Production & Fieldservice sowie Transport & Logistik. Die Kernkompetenzen liegen bei WLAN und MDM sowie in den Bereichen Mobile Devices, Barcodescanner, RFID-Technologie und Drucksysteme.

TCG betreut große, internationale Unternehmen insbesondere aus dem Retail-Bereich – beispielsweise aus der Lebensmittelbranche.


dff solutions GmbH – Softwareentwicklung für mobile Systeme

Seit April 2017 ergänzt dff solutions das Leistungsangebot der PDS Gruppe um den Bereich Softwareentwicklung für die mobile Datenerfassung. Das Unternehmen entwickelt seit mehr als 15 Jahren Anwendungssoftware und Betriebssysteme für mobile Datenerfassungsgeräte.

dff solutions bietet modulare, intelligente Lösungen für komplexe Logistik- und Datenerfassungsprozesse im Bereich Handel, Field Service, Transportlogistik, Kühlkettenüberwachung und Gefahrguttransport. Bei der Lebensmittellogistik ist dff solutions Marktführer in Deutschland und betreut Kunden wie Rewe, Edeka, Penny und Metro Systems.

Die modularen Softwarekomponenten von dff solutions erlauben jedem Unternehmen den schnellen Einstieg in die mobile Datenerfassung sowie ein problemloses späteres Erweitern der bestehenden Systemumgebung.


MobilData GmbH – Reparatur und Service für die Mobile IT

Die MD MobilData GmbH bietet einen zeitnahen und zuverlässigen Reparaturservice für mobile Datenerfassungssysteme, der für alle Branchen unabdingbar ist. Dazu gehört eine schnelle Reparaturabwicklung der Hardwarekomponenten, eine detaillierte Fehlerbeschreibung und nach der Endkontrolle auch die Reinigung des jeweiligen Gerätes.

Durch die langjährige Zusammenarbeit mit namhaften Hardwareherstellern verfügt die MobilData GmbH über ein hohes technisches Know-how, das immer auf dem neuesten Stand ist.

Kontakt
Matthias Heimann
  • Herr Matthias Heimann
  • Transport & Logistics
  • mheimann@pdsgmbh.de
  • Telefon +49 2203 18 88 0
Robert Gress
  • Herr Robert Gress
  • Retail
  • rgress@pdsgmbh.de
  • Telefon +49 2203 18 88 23
Christian Gressler
  • Herr Christian Greßler
  • Production & Fieldservice
  • cgressler@pdsgmbh.de
  • Telefon +49 2203 18 88 36
Newsletter
Top