Transport and Logistics

PDS draws on over 30 years of experience from more than 300 successful projects. We are intimately familiar with the processes that are specific to the transport and logistics industry and have oriented our solutions around these, offering robust handheld devices with intelligent software that takes all of your requirements into account. We work together with experienced manufacturers such as Zebra Technologies, Honeywell, and Casio to achieve this. PDS GmbH is the only provider in Germany to implement a rollout of the order of more than 18,000 devices.

In Practice

Retail

By joining forces with WLAN specialists TCG, PDS is able to develop optimal mobile communications solutions for large retailers. Retail companies get flexible solutions even for very large device inventories, especially in very complex mobile infrastructures.

In Practice

Production and Field Service

This industry has very distinct requirements, since we develop different solutions depending on the field. Our handheld solutions are extremely practical and offer navigation functions, telephony, a large display (also as tablet PCs), and high performance. And with the right software, they meet all of the specific requirements at the forefront of the fields of production, warehousing, and field

In Practice

Special Industry-Specific Solutions

It goes without saying that all of the solutions we develop in the field of the production and field service can be used in a wide range of industries. For example, we have already implemented system solutions that are tailored to the specific idiosyncrasies of the health-care, energy-supply, and public sectors. We are happy to develop special applications that increase the efficiency of your mobile IT devices using our Circlon 360° concept.

Ask us about our expertise in your specific industry; we have a wide range of industry knowledge and will be glad to offer our advice.

info@pdsgmbh.de
Contact
Matthias Heimann
  • Mr. Matthias Heimann
  • Transport & Logistics
  • mheimann@pdsgmbh.de
  • Phone +49 2203 18 88 0
Robert Gress
  • Mr. Robert Gress
  • Retail
  • rgress@pdsgmbh.de
  • Phone +49 2203 18 88 23
Christian Gressler
  • Mr. Christian Greßler
  • Production & Fieldservice
  • cgressler@pdsgmbh.de
  • Phone +49 2203 18 88 36
Top

Neue Wege in der mobilen Datenerfassung
Kontakt

Transport & Logistics

Die PDS kann auf mehr als 30 Jahre Branchenerfahrung aus über 300 erfolgreich umgesetzten Projekten zurückgreifen. Wir kennen die Prozesse speziell im Bereich Transport & Logistik sehr genau und haben unsere Lösungen danach ausgerichtet: robuste Handhelds mit intelligenter Software, die alle gewünschten Anforderungen berücksichtigt. Dazu arbeiten wir mit erfahrenen Herstellern wie Zebra Technologies, Honeywell oder Casio zusammen. Die PDS GmbH ist der einzige Anbieter in Deutschland, der einen Rollout in der Größenordnung von über 18.000 Geräten bewerkstelligen kann.

In der Praxis

Retail

Im Handel sind anwenderfreundliche mobile Lösungen für die Nutzung in der Lagerlogistik und auf der Verkaufsfläche gefragt. Die Anforderungen sind hier extrem komplex – und PDS weiß diese als erfahrener Systemanbieter zu erfüllen: Mit kosteneffizienter Hardware und einfach zu nutzender Software für die Datenerfassung der Waren und mit durchdachten Prozessen und zuverlässigen Netzwerken für die Kommunikation mit der zentralen Verwaltung.

In der Praxis

Production & Fieldservice

Dieser Bereich stellt ganz eigene Anforderungen, da wir je nach Branche unterschiedliche Lösungen entwickeln. Unsere Handheld-Lösungen sind extrem praxisorientiert und bieten Navigation, Telefonie, ein großes Display (auch als Tablet PCs) sowie eine hohe Rechenleistung. Und die passende Software dazu erfüllt alle spezifischen Anforderungen, die in den Bereichen Produktion, Lagerhaltung und Fieldservice im Vordergrund stehen.

In der Praxis

Branchenspezifische Sonderlösungen

Wir entwickeln nicht nur für die genannten Branchen praxisorientierte Anwendungen. Unsere Komplettlösungen im Rahmen des Circlon 360°-Betreuungskonzeptes stellen auch in anderen Branchen ein hohes Optimierungspotential für deren Mobile IT dar. So hat die PDS GmbH auch schon für Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Healthcare, Energieversorgung und Öffentliche Hand erfolgreiche Systemlösungen umgesetzt. Gerne entwickeln wir Spezialanwendungen, die perfekt an die jeweiligen Branchenbesonderheiten angepasst sind. Fragen Sie uns nach unserer Expertise in Ihrem speziellen Bereich – wir verfügen über ein breites Branchenwissen und beraten Sie gerne.

Kontaktieren Sie uns
Top